Sipher

portable headphone amps

need some recommendations wif portable headphone amps.

i'm a noob! laugh.gif

thanx wink.gif

Haven't heard the PC so I'll recommend the Fixup Supermini or META amp. However both are only available in the US of A. Go to http://www4.head-fi.org to see various reviews about them.

Or you could both come by an audition the Porta Corda.

visit www.head-fi.org or www.headwize.com for consumer views.

here's one thread: http://www4.head-fi.org/forums/showthread....ght=Porta+Corda

If you wish to listen to the Porta Corda before deciding call for an appointment the number is 97762087. Oh, all Corda amps come with a 2-year warrenty.

Thanx N@Z n Rameish

META is a diy amp rite??

porta corda is battery-powered?

porta corda can drive a HD200?

Edited by Sipher

Yes META is a diy amp but you can get firefox to do it for you if you mind the hassle. (He's only availlable during the weekends/holidays as he's in NS).

Porta Corda II (PCII) is battery powered. However, I think Rameish would put in an DC socket if you require so. Not too sure about whether it can drive the HD200 or not but my guess is that it should be.

ok

how much will it cost me if i want to get someone to make META for me?

can the META be make to draw power from battery??

Rameish: how much does ur PCII cost?

Thanx cool.gif

META can be powered using a single 9V battery which is the most popular configuration. You could also have a socket for plugging into a transformer for home use should you require it. The cost depends on the person who builds it the cheapest I have seen so far is US$110 for the most basic (excluding shipping).

The short answer: Porta Corda MkII costs S$350 (Meier Audio sells it for Eur 175 but you need to add TT charges or PayPal + Alex's comission charges to your cost). So I'm actually cheaper :-)