Sign in to follow this  
heady

10K pot for CMOY2

Hi all,

Can't seem to find a suitable dual 10K pot for the CMOY2 in Farnell, except this one:

http://sg.farnell.com/jsp/endecaSearch/par...SKU=3071273&N=0

What do the experienced among you say, it this usable? Cost more than the Alps. Or can I use a dual 50K pot? I have one in stock.

Thanks

For the cmoy amp you can use any pot between 10k-100k. Just change R2 to accomodate your pot. Lets say the original article dictates R2 is 100K OHM when using a 10K pot. If you wanted to use a 50K pot you would change R2 to 500K, 100K pot R2 would be 1MEG. Good luck!

Why you want to use an expensive 10k if you can get cheaper alps 50k? blink.gif

That's why I ask, lah. biggrin.gif Dunno if it is ok, mah. So I have to change the resistors as dokebi has said?

Oh rite... Yes, you can use the 50k one but do not change other resistor value.

Edited by jasonhanjk

Thanks Jason.

Edited by heady

Hi guys,

Newbie here too. Difference is I don't even have a alps 50k pot , in that case, where can i get the alps 10k pot in slt? i'm not going to get another from farnell in the near future yet, cos i need parts to accumulate to $30 before the delivery charge is waived biggrin.gif , so just thinking of going down to sl tower to get the alps pot... thx in adv guys!

Hi guys,

Newbie here too. Difference is I don't even have a alps 50k pot , in that case, where can i get the alps 10k pot in slt? i'm not going to get another from farnell in the near future yet, cos i need parts to accumulate to $30 before the delivery charge is waived biggrin.gif , so just thinking of going down to sl tower to get the alps pot... thx in adv guys!