nfcj

Bossa Nova and Jazz

sry guys, i am a newbie to these genres can anyone recommend me some nice bossa nova and jazz because would like something new and different. thnx..and who is the original singer for "sway"

Edited by nfcj

sry guys, i am a newbie to these genres can anyone recommend me some nice bossa nova and jazz because would like something new and different. thnx..and who is the original singer for "sway"

Try going to THAT cd shop. THey haf quite gd selections. The Bossa nova with 24bit and 192kb recordings are very gd. If im not wrong they having some offer now for their audiophile voices and love songs editions. Can get 3 for $49.90.

Highly recommended:-

1. "The Composer of Desafinado Plays"

2. "Wave"

- Both by Antonio Carlos Jobim

3. "Jazz Samba" - A C Jobim & Stan Getz / tenor sax (with Luiz Bonfa / Guitarist)

Enjoy.

:))

1. "The Composer of Desafinado Plays"

2. "Wave"

- Both by Antonio Carlos Jobim

3. "Jazz Samba" - A C Jobim & Stan Getz / tenor sax (with Luiz Bonfa / Guitarist)

Enjoy.

:))

Jobim n Stan Getz plays real wicked stuff....mesmerizing!!!

1. "The Composer of Desafinado Plays

2. "Jazz Samba" - A C Jobim & Stan Getz / tenor sax (with Luiz Bonfa / Guitarist)

Yeah the two above are gd jazz tracks!

I’d bought my first copy of “Jazz Samba†w-a-a-y back in 1969 or thereabout.

The artistry of & the chemistry amongst the players was evident from the first note.

Joao Gilberto with his unique way of singing, the way the melody floats and ride on the rhythm section makes you want to listen to it again and again.

Even today, nearly 40 years later, I’m still enjoying it, discovering some new nuances with my Westone UM2 & Hornet amp. .

There was a follow-up album called (appropriately) “Jazz Samba Encoreâ€. It’s good but somehow it couldn’t further that ground-breaking synthesis of bossa-nova & jazz.