alleggerita

Bose In-ear Headphones.

Hey, I'm new at SGHeadphones here..I had just like to know has anyone tested the Bose's new In-ear headphones?

It's a funny pair of headphones..it has silicon earbuds to insert halfway into the ear canal, but it's not noise isolating..it's still considered open design..Just wanna know how's the sound quality like..might consider buying it if it's nice..

Currently own a Sennheiser PX200..SQ is not bad..good bass and treble, but sounds just A LITTLE bit too "cold" to me..maybe I'm too used to Audio-Technica's good mid-range..The PX200s are a little cumbersome even though it can be folded up..so wanan get something smaller and easier to carry..any good ideas other than the Bose In-ear Headphones? My budget is S$100-S$180.. :grin:

Welcome to the forum! Good thing you start your quest by asking before you buy. Most people would say that BOSE is way overpriced and that you can find much better IEM (in ear monitors) for the price. Actually, if you go to head-fi.org you'll find that BOSE is considered a four letter word (or an acronym for Buy Other Stereo Equipment :P ). I've never heard these earphones so I don't know but you might try the Crossroads Mylar X3 or the lower end Westones or Ultimate ears if you want to save money AND have good IEM's. Just go to Jaben in Adelphi (try a friday evening for free snacks and drinks!) or Stereo in Causeway Point and you can try any IEM and headphone you like.