Sign in to follow this  
Natalie

Hey guys! Any recommendations for deaf in 1 ear?

Hello everybody!

I am new here and I just bought myself an iPod finally (Touch 3rd Gen) and I was hoping to get some opinions from you guys to recommend me a good "Sound Isolating" IEM(s) and headphone(s) that would sound good with the Ipod Touch right out of the box, without any extra amps(I am a newbie and kinda new to that concept)

I would have gotten the Shure for sure but I am only a student on a budget who just spent the Ipod, and with the apple buds, I could hear other surrounding noises easily.

Sound Isolating cause I wanna be able to not blast the volume to be able to hear music in noisy places as I would like to protect my right ear(left's deaf)

Anyone knows if dealer could sell me a faulty unit with only the right side working and sell me at half the price? Does'nt make much sense for me to pay the full price when I will only be enjoying half of the product right?

What do you guys think of the cheaper Shures?

Please feel free to voice your recommendations! I would really appreciate any information!

Ok here goes:

I listen to pretty much everything except metal.

I really appreciate hearing detailed vocals.(undistorted very lows to solid mids, to way up high(whistle register), vibrato, every last vibration from the singers throat, heck even the softest of breaths!)

I also appreciate detailed acoustics of the acoustic guitar.(from all the picking/plucking and the squeaky sounds produced when the fingers slide across the strings to the tapping of the guitar etc.)

Basically I am looking for something that sounds natural and real(without any colouration or distortion) as well as detailed, as though as the musician is playing right infront of you with the music travelling through the air and into your ears directly and not through wires and gadgets and earphones with diff kinds of qualities, if you get what I mean. The gear that would best mimic the above!