Sign in to follow this  
laser

zen aurvana VS e3c, e4c, Um 1 and superfi 3

hey. i was juz wondering whether anyone could enlighten me on this.. are zen aurvana earphones good? coz its like now the price is redued to 159.. and furthermore it seem to have higher impedance and sensitivity levels as compared to other earphones which are priced slightly higher than it.. but however it doesnt seem so popular.. care to share your comments? sorry.. noob here dunno much abt IEM

to me, lack of eartips, no any sort of filter to cover the noozle which may become a problem due to ear wax building up in the driver, lack of extension at both end, lack of body. it very confortable to wear it to be honest. but the sound just puts me off...

hey. i was juz wondering whether anyone could enlighten me on this.. are zen aurvana earphones good? coz its like now the price is redued to 159.. and furthermore it seem to have higher impedance and sensitivity levels as compared to other earphones which are priced slightly higher than it.. but however it doesnt seem so popular.. care to share your comments? sorry.. noob here dunno much abt IEM

zen aurvana is crap! i got it as a gift from fren

used it less than 1 month sold off...

yes its comfortable but alot.. i mean ALOT of microphonics

if you can bear with brushing of cables and whining when wind blowing...

this is for u... sorry if i've put you down.

Shirt clips are great at reducing microphonics. You have to admit though, that the Aurvanae (plural?) are the most comfortable IEMs you'll try in a long while , in my opinion, more comfortable than the UM1s.

An amp is said to be able to improve these IEMs by quite a bit, to match the big boys (super fi. 3, ER6i, CK7, UM1) in terms of sound.

I heard them and you would be much better off with a um1.

Listen to them yourself and make the decision on ur own. trust ur ears. u might like them for all i noe.. even though it would most probably not be the case.