Sign in to follow this  
Arcos

Portable Headphone to go with iRiver IFP 390

Looking for a pair of closed can to go with my player, i'm new to this stuff and i got myself a koss 50. I found the band to be too tight, otherwise the sound is great for me. I listen mainly to pop, rock, some hip hop and house music.

Wait a minute, 50 or 55 is the one with the neckband? Nvm, mine is the neckband version tongue.gif

Edited by Arcos

if u are not going to use the new can for portable use, then i will recommend HD 200, cost about $120 at hung brothers, 3rd storey SLS.

take a listen to them at hung brothers and bring your own cds along wink.gif

As i'm using a mp3 player with only 12 mW of output, i wonder if it can power the HD280. It looks great to me happy.gif

But it is sure to turn some heads though, since its quite big tongue.gif

my 2 cts

can try beyerdynamic DT231

closed light headphones for portable use

price below $100

btw, how's the radio record function of the ifp-390?

actually KSC55 is quite good, u should stick with them first and remember to allow time for burn in b4 thinking about replacement

enjoy the music smile.gif

radio record function is only mediocre, line-in recording works much better.

KSC-35/50/55 IIRC dun benefit too much from burning in, so what you hear is abt what you get.

i like the sound quality of ksc55, just that the band is too tight for my head, i have headaches when wearing for more then an hour. Can't hear anything on some bus too. thats why looking for closed can

radio record function is ok, u get wat u hear from the radio. just make sure the signal is good or else u will record the hissing sound from bad signal too.

useful recording function, auto convert to mp3 format.

just check the DT231 out, i don think it can fold right? prefer to have something that can fold cos will be carrying it around.