Sign in to follow this  
Guest drumma

help needed with portable amps!

Guest drumma

hi all, this is my first thread and i'm still a noob to headphones and amps.. so forgive me if i don't know what u are referring to.

i've read alot from head-fi... and some portable amps like headsave Go-vibe were recommended. but i'm not able to find such amps in singapore. so is anyone able to provide me with some info or anyone building amps?

finding an amp to drive the HD595 and the HD600.

hi all, this is my first thread and i'm still a noob to headphones and amps.. so forgive me if i don't know what u are referring to.

i've read alot from head-fi... and some portable amps like headsave Go-vibe were recommended. but i'm not able to find such amps in singapore. so is anyone able to provide me with some info or anyone building amps?

finding an amp to drive the HD595 and the HD600.

It shows, because you posted in the wrong forum. happy.gif

Duly moved into the portable section. Might I also suggest you have a look through the forums first then if you don't find what you want post your specific requirements. cool.gif

A portable amp to drive the HD-595 will be a very different beast to drive the HD-600. Chalk and cheese.

I find the Grado RA-1 drives the HD-600 and it's sorta portable. Whilst the Corda PCII drives the HD-595 well. Portable to drive the HD-600 is gonna get though - try the Emmline portables.

Guest drumma

hmmm, why is it so? is it because of the impedance? do u know where i can find portable amps. i've read much reviews on the go-vibe and very tempted to go with it but it doesn't seem to be for sale in singapore.. regarding the corda, do u know of the prices?

thanks alot.

Guest drumma

i think u are referring to the RS series? got the price of those amps also? mind to educate me on what's crossfeed?

You really need to do some reading before asking these basic questions. Read some articles here, then go to head-fi or better yet headwise.com.