belgarion

I need Recommendations, help please :)

Im currently using Grado sr-80. I know its not a very good pair of headphones, but im quite pleased with it. But the problem i have is that i wan to improve on the vocals and clarity.

Should i go for a headphone amp ? or should i buy a cdp. Recommendations please ...

Im using it mainly for home use. My budget is ard 200-300 ?

Im a student, so cant afford to spend too much, hope u guys understand

whats your source now?

as I've said before, for people on a budget, and want most bang-for-buck, there's no place like Head-fi's trade-zone. party.gif

bel,

I'll assume you have a PCDP already. To max the Grado potential you should get an amp that will allow you to use other headphones in the future as well - not just grados. Check out the Corda Sales Action in the Classifieds - it's only going to last a couple of days more - that I can tell you as response has not been overwhelming. Of the 5 days or so it's been up I only sold one HA-1 and that was to a Singnet Classifed reader at the regular price.

I have several amps for you to try but the only one near your budget is the Porta Corda II (at the sale price of S$330).

Good Luck and Happy Hunting.

whats your source now?

as I've said before, for people on a budget, and want most bang-for-buck, there's no place like Head-fi's trade-zone. party.gif

im using a normal discman currently... as for the forum u mentioned, its a us website right ?

The Grado SR80 is pretty good actually especially if you get a headphone amplifier for it. The CHA47 was practically designed for it. It should fit your budget very well. I personally prefer it with Headroom's Total Airhead as it tames the SR80's slightly harsh sound.

Only disadvantages are the CHA47 is DIY only & the TAH is way out of your budget. You could either try buying used or get someone to build it for you (CHA47).