Sign in to follow this  
That dude

Helping a friend

Hey, my friend's ipod buds just died... *HORRAY! :bounce:

Hence, she is looking for a good replacement. :yeah:

BUT, She goes for style instead of sound, so if anyone has any idea which has both, pls advise me. She is looking for buds or clip-on's under 80 bucks. (which i have no knowledge of.) :sweat:

thks again guys! :beer:

lol, too far lar. I tml go ask her about it, she using her dad's old apple inears but i audit'ed them, and although they passed (barely) but i know there are some better sounding canal's or even normal buds out there.... thks guys, and dun stop the suggestions coming!

Cheap canals? EP630. I would really recommend that. Though it is really far from the UM1, it does well for its price, and has quite some bass impact.

So u still can remember the sound of a um1... lol

um1's price is too much for a little girl to handle.. lol...

and imo, for the ep.. she is better off wid the apple in-ears. at least they have some highs... lol

Edited by That dude

I found the highs ok, but distorted when loud. The bass is messy an muddy. No mids or soft mids. For the apple in ears that is.

Edited by That dude

So u still can remember the sound of a um1... lol

How could you say such a hurting thing... I had some false hope of finding them today... :P

Anyway, I would definitely agree, from a pure design perspective, that the Apple in-ears look far better than the EP630... Watch out for falling driver units though.

How could you say such a hurting thing... I had some false hope of finding them today... :P

Anyway, I would definitely agree, from a pure design perspective, that the Apple in-ears look far better than the EP630... Watch out for falling driver units though.

meant it as a harmless joke, dun take it to heart. :P

anyway, i guess the cresyn is the best cheap iem for her. Who's selling second hand? lol!

And SE, it's still an improvement, slight inprovement that is.... :innocent: