Sign in to follow this  
papaya86

review : digi01's lc-king

i jus received it this afternoon, after waiting for near 50 days, those who are impatient and wanna get an amp from digi01, choose air shipping, i regretted choosing sea shipping. This is my first time reviewing an amp, so here goes. i got mackies diy'ed canare rca interconnects last nite, and first thing i noticed about wad it did to my setup, a cheapo denon integrated amplifier+ sony x3000 cdp+ grado sr80+ generic red white rca interconnect was that it increases details, vocals are more refined and smoother, overall it was much more musical to me but all at the expense of sacrificing quite a lot of bass (my generic red white interconnects had reli overbloated bass). Im very satisfied with it except for the bass department, i didnt like the overbloated bass the red/white interconnects had but the canare has too little bass for me, but one thing to note is that the cables are not run in yet so once its run it i will post my findings again on the canare l2t2s i.c, one things for sure its definately many many times better than those cheapo red white cables. thanks once again mackie!