N@Z

What do you do?

Hi,

I work as a Civil engineer (civilian department) with the ministry of defence. What about yourself? Just feeling curious.

Hi all, I am in my final year reading chemical engineering in the Uni of Leeds in UK. Will be graduating in a month time. Any job offers?

Edited by lengcm

Hi,

I work as a Civil engineer (civilian department) with the ministry of defence. What about yourself? Just feeling curious.

DSTA?

What is DSTA huh, dqps ? Maybe i am too old to learn these new acronyms

i am in the business of developing new businesses for my company and also involved in buying and selling companies in the region....big or small.....just like i trade in hi-fi equipment for new and old ones. So far the tougest challenge has been in the new start-ups......when dotcom becomes dotgone, cashflows dominate over revenue multiples, benchmarking over DCF or more simply when fundamentals have returned.

I was an engineer long long time ago. But now my job requires a rojak of domain knowledge in finance, marketing, investment, banking, technologies, scenario crafting, biz plan analysis & risk management, asset valuation, human relations, negotiation & networking. Also, not forgetting the fundamental objectives of executing sound (not "sonic") strategies flawlessly.

My company has been in the news lately...so i have to keep it low profile so that it would not contravene with some strict regulations both here and the US on disclosure issues . What is my line ? wink.gif

Defence Science & Technology Agency

cheers.......

wow....hi tech man ! i thought my friends last time were in DSO, DMO and.......SAFRA. Are they all related ?? wink.gif

If i recall i actually met DGPS once near his work place or rather an office he was at for a while...

Too bad his dept is diff from my service field.

Tee,

You're a... towkay! Sounds like a boss to me, know everything so u know if everyone else is doing their work