Sign in to follow this  
ablaze

I'm not proud to be Singaporean

its ugly man. I've felt this way for a long time. I think especially since I started trading on head-fi.

was at the vet today. we reached at 1pm, but the clinic was closed. so I kinda bummed around till about 1:40pm, and started waiting outside the clinic. by then, there was a malay couple ahead of me already. well, people started streaming in much later, nearer to the 2pm opening time. at 2pm when the doors to the clinic were finally open, I was hoping that people would be civilised. Everybody knows who came first ie. the malay couple, then me, then the next couple etc etc. BUT NO..once the doors were opened, everybody just dashed in and jostled for the queue ticket machine, trying to get their filthy paws on the "queue number" button to get a queue ticket. there was utter disregard for who came first, and who should rightfully go first. in fact I heard this Chinese guy saying something like "don't care lah. heck them" in reply to his girlfriend or sis or something. (in Chinese/hokkien of course)